listen – laugh – love

A little taste of my Social Media love…

Trusting The #SweetAndFreeLife

on May 29, 2014

Tenley applesWho do I trust on social media? When it comes to individual users, it’s a tossup! I follow a great deal of “celebrities” on various social platforms; however, do I really trust them? Probably not! I tend to be more trusting of organizations rather than individual people; however there is one person that I trust and admire a great deal on social!

Tenley Molzahn was a contestant on Jake Pavelka’s season of The Bachelor in 2010 and returned to ABC as a member of Bachelor Pad later that year. I have been a fan of Tenley’s since the moment she stepped out of her limo on The Bachelor. I quickly began following her on every social media outlet possible! She has a positive upbeat personality and loves to share her stories of world travel. Right off the bat I fell in love with her Instagram account, pouring over her photos of adventures and far off places I could only hope to visit! I formed an instant connection with her through our similar personalities and interests – already laying the foundation of great trust.

SweetIn the past few years, Tenley has embarked on a health and fitness journey that has sparked my interest in her personal brand even more. As a professional dancer, fitness has always been important to Tenley and her lifestyle. However, after discovering a gluten intolerance, she stepped up her game and began educating herself on a new lifestyle and eating plan. Lucky for us, she chose to share her journey with her social media followers! Throughout this process, I have learned so many valuable tips and tricks to modify my own lifestyle. Just recently, she launched a website dedicated to her health and wellness journey – you can find great gluten-free recipes, workout routines, fashion advice and so much more!

Here are just a few of the reason why I trust Tenley and her brand:

  • Transparent & Honest
    • Tenley is who she is and is not afraid to share her life exactly the way she’s living it. She shares health advice, travel adventures, fashion tips and personal stories of faith and love.
  • Consistent
    • Whether it’s a new recipe, a great food-find, a new workout or her latest jet-setting adventure her updates are frequent and use the same “tone of voice.” She also consistently uses the #sweetandfreelife hashtag on all of her posts making it easy to quickly find her updates.
  • Knowledgeable & Reliable
    • Since I have been following Tenley, I have come to know her and her brand in a unique and personal way. Because of this, I’m sure I’m more trusting of her new health and wellness journey than others might be. However, I’m confident that she will develop loyal customers and followers in no time! She is personable and has taken great efforts to educate herself on the latest health industry trends – because I have seen her grow in this new area and I understand the great lengths she has gone to, I wholeheartedly believe that she is a reliable source when it comes to health and wellness!

Twitter
The list could go on and on, but I think you get my point! Tenley and her brand have positioned themselves as personable, helpful, honest and reliable – all things that will lead to great trust from her current and future followers! Tenley and her brand will surely see the benefits of earning follower’s trust – when we trust brands, we are more likely to share their information and to recommend their products and services to our own audiences. I see this as a win for everyone – brands gets more exposure and you are seen as a thought-leader of sorts potentially creating a larger audience for both parties involved!

Follow Tenley and get to know her brand!
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest | Website

Side Note: Tenley was a dancer at Disneyland and Tokyo Disneyland for a number of years. Obviously I would be the one to love her brand!

Ta-ta for now!

listen-laugh-love

Twitter | Facebook | Google+ | Instagram | Pinterest | LinkedIn

2 responses to “Trusting The #SweetAndFreeLife

  1. Lacee,

    Nice post! It’s awesome that Tanley has been able to turn her experiences on the Bachelor and with her gluten-intolerance into a positive brand that people can trust. Consistency is huge with a brand such as hers since people are turning to her for updated advice ect.

    • Hi Casey!

      Thanks for reading! I agree that consistency is huge for a personal trainer or health and wellness coach – people really are looking to their brand for assistance and encouragement. Because of this, it’s crucial that they stay on top of the most recent findings in their industry, the hip and cool recipes and workouts and keeping in touch with their fans/followers via social media. The fitness industry is huge on social media and for Tenley become a success in her field, she will need to remain active on all her social accounts.

Leave a Reply

